I love young people

image

This young man here is my ex-tutee from three years ago. Met him today for lunch at Jem because he’s enlisting next Tuesday.

My impression of him is still the secondary school boy that doesn’t wanna study. Haha. But I guess as time passes, he’s definitely grown up. (:

When I first started teaching him, I felt there was something more to this than just teaching. I didn’t know what was the ‘something more’, I just did what I had to do.

3 years down the road, his mum still calls me to talk to me about things…and he still cares to share life with me. So I’d believe that the feeling of ‘something more’ is not from me.

After meeting him today, I realised that I still enjoy meeting young people. I like to hear about their lives and how they’ve been growing. I like to be a part of their lives and to be in a position of influence to them. Not just like, I think I love young people. (:

Leave a comment