Ain’t no blind faith I’m believing in 

Image credits to Eugene Lim, R-AGE. 

 Our youth ministry is embarking on this new series titled “The God I Never Knew”. Our youth pastor kicked off the series last weekend with a message entitled “Making A Grand Entrance – Baptism With The Holy Spirit”. In line with this, we are also doing a planned daily devotion together on the book of Luke and Acts over 6 weeks, and I hope to be able to pen down my thoughts in the next 6 weeks as often as I can.

Today is the start of the devotion – Luke 1, and here’s what caught my attention.  

“With this in mind, since I myself have carefully investigated everything from the beginning, I too decided to write an orderly account for you, most excellent Theophilus, so that you may know the certainty of the things you have been taught.”

‭‭Luke‬ ‭1:3-4‬ ‭NIV‬‬

What most of us could have possibly gotten out of this two verses is that Luke wrote this book to Theophilus. But what I found even more interesting is the portion that Luke mentioned he had “carefully investigated everything from the beginning”. Luke (L) was telling Theophilus (T) that whatever T had been taught about God, T can use the words of L to support and help him ascertain the truth because L had investigated every event that had happened before writing to him. Luke sure was making himself credible there. 

My thoughts: Christianity can be investigated and proven. Wow. How cool is that. It ain’t no blind faith that we are believing in, man. 

Leave a comment